travelerasebo.blogg.se

Ez drummer vs superior
Ez drummer vs superior









You will get the bottom end because the shell is so thin. The thinner shell you need to tune the heads up to get those beautiful overtones that kit has. In the Fairfax set they sample a Gretsch round badge kit and they tuned the heads way down to where it loses all the magic that kit has. As a drummer, I can't stand the way they sampled some of the drums. I know it doesn't really do anything functional other than give you a visual reinforcement of what sample you have pulled up, but it's a nice little visual cue. I love the way they show a picture of the kit you have loaded. Very easy to use when using an e-kit to trigger the sounds. I love the interface for AD, very simple and quick to use. If the did a hotrods kit, and a Mallet kit, I'd also be interested. But then a 2 adpak offer came up, so I took Brush and Dry (sounds lke a hairdressers), These are much more me and am very happy with me. Fairfaxes went on offer, I was too rash, and although they interest me, they are not exactly my thing. That swung (unintentional punn) it for me. I listened to the and felt, yeah they'll do, sounds Jazzy, but then one of the demos is a modern folk track, it sounded very different. I looked at the add on packages and there are none for these music genre's.Ī good example of this is the Jazz Brushes Demos. Honestly they seem close eniugh that there is no wrong choice, but having it come with Sonar made it an easy choice for me.ĭubdisciple fireberd I do mostly Traditional Country and some Texas Western Swing. Not even sure i will use it but my son is a jazz drummer so he might. A quality brush kit seems harder to find than most types of kits for me. Right now I am thinking of getting vintage dry and the jazz brushes. I wish the demos also played the samples dry too. I have been mostly ignoring the genre labels and listening for samples.

ez drummer vs superior

I know there are slight differences on small things but most of those can be overcome by switching out kit components. I can understand it with the midipaks, but I have never seen a country music drummer sit on a throne and say "can't do this, it's a classic rock kit". I think that is the drawback when giving these kits genre labels. I think many of the kits for AD will work with your genres, they just don't bill them as such. I looked at the add on packages and there are none for these music genre's. I'm a drummer first, so new shiny drum stuff always captures my attention :) Thanks All!įireberd I do mostly Traditional Country and some Texas Western Swing. I was wondering what peoples experience is with AD, and if folks have experience with SD, and if one integrates better with Sonar in terms of routing or workflow, etc? I finally got a SD routing set up I like, but I've heard great things about AD too.

Ez drummer vs superior upgrade#

:) I am looking at upgrading to Professional (as I don't think I will be able to talk the wife into the extra $200 to upgrade to Platinum). I wish now I had upgraded at Christmas just for all the Prochannel goodies, but no sense crying over missed opportunities. I already had Toontrack's Superior Drummer 2.3, so I figured I'd just go with Studio. I thought about getting Producer back then, but it seemed the biggest difference was the inclusion of Addictive Drums. I currently have X3e Studio, which has been an amazing (I'm still finding my way around).

ez drummer vs superior

I had a quick questions about drum virtual instruments, and it relates to the upgrade to the new Sonar. I've learned alot just reading everyone's posts, and some of the great content and tutorials put in here by staff. Amazing product, and everyone here seems so helpful. Hey All, Kinda new to Cakewalk (early 2014) and the forums.









Ez drummer vs superior